Virat Kohli Wins Toss, RCB Bat First Against KKR in Chennai

The Quint
·1 min read

Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli has won the toss and opted to bat first against Kolkata Knight Riders in Chennai.

RCB are going in with 3 overseas players with Dan Christian being replaced by Rajat Patidar.

This is the first afternoon match in IPL 2021 which began on 9 April.

The Virat Kohli led Royal Challengers Bangalore have started their campaign with two wins out of two whereas Kolkata Knight Riders lost to Mumbai Indians in their second game.

For RCB, new recruit Glenn Maxwell has been in fine form, much unlike the recent years, having scored a crucial half century against SRH. That apart from AB De Villiers of course, who scored 48 crucial runs in the first game against Mumbai Indians.

Meanwhile for KKR, all-rounder Andre Russell picked 5 wickets in two overs at the death against Mumbai.

Kolkata Knight Riders XI: Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan(c), Shakib Al Hasan, Dinesh Karthik(w), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Harbhajan Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy

Royal Challengers Bangalore XI: Virat Kohli(c), Devdutt Padikkal, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell(w), AB de Villiers, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

. Read more on IPL by The Quint.Virat Kohli Wins Toss, RCB Bat First Against KKR in Chennai Draconian: EGI Asks J&K to Lift Curb on Reporting Live Encounters . Read more on IPL by The Quint.