UFC 295 card: Prochazka vs Pereira headlines after Aspinall and Pavlovich clash

The light-heavyweight title and interim heavyweight belt will be on the line at UFC 295 tonight, after a shake-up to the card at Madison Square Garden.

The original main event pitted heavyweight champion Jon Jones against divisional great Stipe Miocic, but an injury to Jones led to the cancellation of that bout. It also led to the announcement of Tom Aspinall vs Sergei Pavlovich, with the Briton and Russian now squaring off for the interim title.

FOLLOW LIVE: UFC 295 – latest fight updates and results tonight

That is the new co-main event, while the initial co-main event has been elevated to headline status, as Jiri Prochazka fights Alex Pereira for the vacant light-heavyweight belt.

Prochazka, the UFC’s first-ever Czech champion, had to relinquish the title due to injury in 2022, and he will bid to regain it here. Meanwhile, Pereira is going for two-weight-champion status, having held the middleweight title from November 2022 until this April.

Here’s all you need to know. We may earn commission from some of the links in this article, but we never allow this to influence our content. This revenue helps to fund journalism across The Independent.

When is UFC 295?

The event is set to take place on Saturday 11 November at Madison Square Garden in New York City.

The early prelims are due to begin at 11pm GMT (4pm PT, 6pm CT, 7pm ET), with the regular prelims following at 1am GMT on Sunday 12 November (6pm PT, 8pm CT, 9pm ET on Saturday). The main card is then scheduled for 3am GMT on Sunday (8pm PT, 10pm CT, 11pm ET on Saturday).

How can I watch it?

The card will air live on TNT Sports in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights. In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.

If you’re travelling abroad and want to watch the event, you might need a VPN to unblock your streaming app. Our VPN round-up is here to help and includes deals on VPNs in the market. Viewers using a VPN need to make sure that they comply with any local regulations where they are and also with the terms of their service provider.

Odds

Prochazka – 11/10; Pereira – 13/20

Pavlovich – 10/11; Aspinall – 10/11

Via Betway.

Get all the latest UFC betting sites’ offers

Full card (subject to change)

Former light-heavyweight champion Jiri Prochazka fights for the now-vacant belt in the main event (Getty Images)
Former light-heavyweight champion Jiri Prochazka fights for the now-vacant belt in the main event (Getty Images)

Main card

Jiri Prochazka vs Alex Pereira (vacant light-heavyweight title)

Sergei Pavlovich vs Tom Aspinall (interim heavyweight title)

Jessica Andrade vs Mackenzie Dern (women’s strawweight)

Matt Frevola vs Benoit Saint-Denis (lightweight)

Diego Lopes vs Pat Sabatini (featherweight)

Prelims

Steve Erceg vs Alessandro Costa (flyweight)

Loopy Godinez def. Tabatha Ricci via split decision (27-30, 29-28, 29-28)

Mateusz Rebecki def. Roosevelt Roberts via first-round submission (armbar, 3:08)

Nazim Sadykhov and Viacheslav Borshchev fight to majority draw (29-28, 28-28, 28-28)

Early prelims

Jared Gordon def. Mark Madsen via first-round TKO (4:42)

John Castaneda def. Kyung Ho Kang via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Joshua Van def. Kevin Borjas via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Jamall Emmers def. Dennis Buzukja via first-round TKO (0:49)