Transforming Impact Through Meaningful Capacity Building

·1 min read

Join the 2021 U.S. Pro Bono Summit conversation by attending this virtual panel

Northampton, MA --News Direct-- Taproot Foundation

Thursday, September 30 at 1pm ET / 12pm CT / 11am MT / 10am PT

REGISTER HERE

All too often, “capacity building” is an umbrella term referring to generic support to increase organizational effectiveness, leading to confusion over what high-quality capacity building entails.

When done with intention and thoughtful design, practitioners and funders are providing capacity building opportunities that meaningfully support the advancement of their work. In this 2021 U.S. Pro Bono Summit virtual session, participants will hear from Nonprofit Finance Fund, Prudential Foundation, and

Pulling from real-world experience across multiple programs, including a Newark-based capacity building accelerator, panelists will leave attendees with:

  • Cross-sector insights on the value of well resourced, network-based capacity-building programs

  • A deeper understanding of the conditions necessary for convening, preparing, and executing equitable capacity-building partnerships that center beneficiary needs

  • Methods for acknowledging and shifting the power dynamics inherently involved with external capacity-building support

REGISTER HERE

Thursday, September 30 at 1pm ET / 12pm CT / 11am MT / 10am PT

This event is made available free of cost as part of the 2021 U.S. Pro Bono Summit virtual series thanks to support from Leadership Sponsors, PwC and RBC. The session will be recorded and the recording provided to all registrants.

View additional multimedia and more ESG storytelling from Taproot Foundation on 3blmedia.com

View source version on newsdirect.com: https://newsdirect.com/news/transforming-impact-through-meaningful-capacity-building-368411699

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting