‘Our Town’ Broadway Cast To Include Jim Parsons, Katie Holmes, Richard Thomas, Ephraim Sykes, Zoey Deutch & 23 More

The upcoming fall Broadway revival of Thornton Wilder’s Our Town will feature a 28-actor cast led by Jim Parsons, Zoey Deutch, Katie Holmes, Ephraim Sykes and Richard Thomas, producers announced today.

The strictly limited engagement, directed as previously announced by Kenny Leon, will begin previews at the Barrymore Theatre on Tuesday, September 17 ahead of an opening on Thursday, October 10.

More from Deadline

Parsons will play the Stage Manager, with Deutch as Emily Webb, Holmes as Mrs. Webb, Sykes as George Gibbs and Thomas as Mr. Webb. Billy Eugene Jones will play Dr. Gibbs, Michelle Wilson will be Mrs. Gibbs and Julie Halston will portray Mrs. Soames. Donald Webber Jr. will play Simon Stimpson

Also in the cast: Ephie Aardema, Heather Ayers, Willa Bost, Bobby Daye, Safiya Kaijya Harris, Doron JéPaul, Shyla Lefner, Anthony Michael Lopez, John McGinty, Bryonha Marie, Kevyn Morrow, Hagan Oliveras, Noah Pyzik, Sky Smith, Bill Timoney, Matthew Elijah Webb and Nimene Sierra Wureh. Two final actors will be announced at a later date.

The production’s design team will include scenic design by Beowulf Boritt; costume design by Dede Ayite; lighting design by Allen Lee Hughes; and sound design by Justin Ellington.

The first Broadway revival of Our Town since a 2002 production that starred Paul Newman as the Stage Manager, the classic drama set in Grover’s Corners, New Hampshire, originally debuted on Broadway in 1938, winning the Pulitzer Prize and quickly becoming one of the most beloved and staged American plays of the 20th Century.

“Thornton Wilder’s Our Town in my mind stands at the top of the Mount Rushmore of great American Theatre,” said director Leon in a statement. “I feel blessed and fortunate to have gained the trust of The Wilder estate to present this classic to another generation of theatre lovers. It’s long been a burning desire to collaborate on a Broadway production of such magnitude that speaks so beautifully and intimately to all people about our shared time on the planet.”

The revival is being produced by Jeffrey Richards, Hunter Arnold, Patty Baker, Craig Balsam, Irene Gandy, Rebecca Gold, Louise Gund, Willette & Manny Klausner, M/B/P Productions, Daryl Roth and Jayne Baron Sherman.

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.