Oscarcast Writing Team Set For Jimmy Kimmel-Hosted Ceremony

The writing team has been set for the 96th Oscars, which air March 10 on ABC hosted by Jimmy Kimmel.

The group of scribes tasked with writing the show includes Jamie Abrahams, Rory Albanese, Amberia Allen, Tony Barbieri, Jonathan Bines, Joelle Boucai, Bryan Cook, Blaire Erskine, Devin Field, Gary Greenberg, Josh Halloway, Eric Immerman, Jesse Joyce, Kimmel, Carol Leifer, Jon Macks, Mitch Marchand, Greg Martin, Jesse McLaren, McNearney, Keaton Patti, Danny Ricker, Louis Virtel and Troy Walker.

More from Deadline

The names were announced Friday by Oscarcast executive producer and showrunner Raj Kapoor and executive producers Molly McNearney and Katy Mullan.

They join a production team first rolled out in October that includes Hamish Hamilton as director, creative director Kenny Gravillis, production designers Misty Buckley and Alana Billingsley, red carpet show executive producer David Chamberlin, and red carpet creative consultants Lisa Love and Raul Avila.

Today, the EPs also said several others have been confirmed for the team: Rob Paine as co-executive producer; Taryn Hurd as talent producer; Sarah Levine Hall, Erin Irwin and Jennifer Sharron as producers; Rickey Minor as music director; and Bob Dickinson and Noah Mitz as lighting designers.

All previously worked on the Oscar ceremony broadcast.

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.