Leveraging Pro Bono to Build Strong Nonprofit Boards

·1 min read

Jump into the cross-sector conversation at Taproot’s 2021 U.S. Pro Bono Summit

Northampton, MA --News Direct-- Taproot Foundation

1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT / 11 a.m. MT / 10 a.m. PT

Register Now

It’s hard to overstate just how important a strong board of directors is for the long-term success of a nonprofit. In addition to guiding the organization through change and building strong systems to withstand future challenges, if your board of directors is representative of the community that you’re serving, it can also act as a vital sounding board when making programmatic or leadership changes. Despite this, board recruitment and development is one of the most under-utilized areas of business pro bono support.

Taproot Foundation is out to change that in this free Wednesday, October 13 webinar, presented as part of the 2021 U.S. Pro Bono Summit, which will dig into:

  • How a fully functioning, resource-raising nonprofit board operates

  • Best practices for using pro bono to build and develop your board

  • Tips from a nonprofit and volunteer whose pro bono partnership led to board service

Register now to join this 2021 U.S. Pro Bono Summit virtual event! We’ll save plenty of time for live Q&A on the webinar—so bring your questions and any friends or colleagues who also are interested in nonprofit boards.

Register Now

1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT / 11 a.m. MT / 10 a.m. PT

This 2021 U.S. Pro Bono Summit session is being presented free of cost thanks in part to support from PwC and RBC and will be recorded. All registrants will receive a recording of the event. To learn more about Taproot’s pro bono programming, visit our website at www.taprootfoundation.org.

View additional multimedia and more ESG storytelling from Taproot Foundation on 3blmedia.com

View source version on newsdirect.com: https://newsdirect.com/news/leveraging-pro-bono-to-build-strong-nonprofit-boards-182440447

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting