KBRA Releases Second-Quarter 2022 U.S. Bank Compendium – Navigating the Sharpest Fed Tightening Cycle Since Volcker

·2 min read

NEW YORK, August 18, 2022--(BUSINESS WIRE)--KBRA releases its latest U.S. Bank Compendium, providing the latest view of the U.S. banking sector and analysis of 2Q22 results for U.S. banks with KBRA long-term ratings. This edition includes insights on how the industry is navigating the sharp increase in interest rates so far in 2022 and the outlook for bottom-line returns. The report also examines key topics and trends that are top-of-mind, in view of the uncertain economic outlook. In addition, the Compendium includes our quarterly environmental, social, and governance (ESG) Bulletin, which features Univest Financial Corporation (NASDAQ: UVSP; KBRA Senior BHC Rating: BBB+/Stable Outlook).

The Compendium includes 2Q22 summaries on all publicly traded U.S. banks in KBRA’s rated universe, focusing on key performance and credit metrics, along with medians of key ratios. The Compendium also includes the top 10 lowest cost deposit franchises, highest reserves to loans, and largest sequential changes in return on assets, net interest margin, net charge-offs, and nonperforming asset ratios. In addition, we provide a supplement with 160 debt issues—along with rating, amount issued, coupon, and maturity—among KBRA-rated banks.

Click here to view the report.

Related Publications

About KBRA

KBRA is a full-service credit rating agency registered in the U.S., the EU, and the UK, and is designated to provide structured finance ratings in Canada. KBRA’s ratings can be used by investors for regulatory capital purposes in multiple jurisdictions.

View source version on businesswire.com: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20220818005532/en/

Contacts

Leah Hallfors, Senior Director
+1 (301) 969-3242
leah.hallfors@kbra.com

John Rempe, Director
+1 (301) 969-3045
john.rempe@kbra.com

Steven Yates, CFA, Director
+1 (646) 731-1243
steven.yates@kbra.com

Brian Ropp, Managing Director
+1 (301) 969-3244
brian.ropp@kbra.com

Bryan So, Director
+1 (301) 969-3246
bryan.so@kbra.com

Shannon Servaes, CFA, CPA Managing Director
+1 (301) 969-3247
shannon.servaes@kbra.com

Ian Jaffe, Managing Director
+1 (646) 731-3302
ian.jaffe@kbra.com

Joe Scott, Senior Managing Director
+1 (646) 731-2438
joe.scott@kbra.com

Business Development Contact
Justin Fuller, Senior Director
+1 (646) 731-1250
justin.fuller@kbra.com