Highlights, New Zealand vs West Indies, 2nd T20I at Mount Maunganui, Full Cricket Score: Hosts clinch series with 72-run win

FirstCricket Staff
·1 min read

Toggle between tabs for live scores and ball-by-ball commentary

New Zealand are 174/2 in 16.2 overs after being asked to bat by West Indies in the second T20I of the three-match series at Mount Maunganui. Martin Guptill (34) and Tim Siefert (18) gave the team a solid start. Devon Conway (31 off 24) and Glenn Phillips (88 of 41), the batsmen in the middle, have forged a 121-run partnership for the third wicket.

The Kiwis have already taken a 1-0 lead in the series and would want to pocket the series with another win against the visitors today. This will be Tim Southee's last T20I as captain as he has been rested for the final game.

For the visitors, this is a must-win game if they wish to stay alive in the series.


New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Tim Seifert(w), Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Ross Taylor, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee(c), Ish Sodhi, Kyle Jamieson, Lockie Ferguson.

West Indies (Playing XI): Andre Fletcher, Brandon King, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran(w), Rovman Powell, Kieron Pollard(c), Fabian Allen, Keemo Paul, Kyle Mayers, Oshane Thomas, Sheldon Cottrell.

Also See: New Zealand vs West Indies: Glenn Phillips stars as hosts clinch T20I series with 72-run win

New Zealand vs West Indies: Lockie Ferguson picks five-for, Devon Conway shines on debut as hosts win rain-marred 1st T20I

New Zealand vs West Indies: Kane Williamson, Trent Boult rested for T20I series; Devon Conway called up

Read more on First Cricket News by Firstpost.