Britain's Got Talent finalist Tom Ball announces debut album

Tom Ball has announced his debut album credit:Bang Showbiz
Tom Ball has announced his debut album credit:Bang Showbiz

'Britain's Got Talent' finalist Tom Ball has announced the release of his debut album 'Curtain Call'.

The drama teacher turned singer - who first appeared on 'BGT' in 2022 when he finished in third place before returning last year and revealing himself to be the voice of Noodle the Cat - narrowly missed out on a spot in the final in 2023, having already impressed viewers on 'America's Got Talent All-Stars' earlier in the year as he once again made it to the last stage.

Now, he has confirmed plans for his debut album on May 24, which will feature his brand new single 'The Best Part'.

As well as his self-penned original songs - such as the new single - the record will also feature covers like 'Stand By Me', 'Feeling Good' and Sam Smith's 'Writing's On the Wall'.

For his own material, he has teamed up with the likes of Eliot Kennedy and Take That legend Gary Barlow.

In a statement, he explained: "I knew certain songs had to be in there for myself as well as for my fans.

“Writing’s on the Wall had to be the first track on the album; it’s where it started with 'BGT' and changed my life.

"It made sense to top the album with that and tail the album with the last song I sung on 'BGT', 'I (Who Have Nothing).' ”

The six original songs tackle everything from his relationship with his pediatrics nurse wife Hannah to his long battle with type 1 diabetes after being diagnosed aged eight.

The LP - which was recorded at London's Umbrella Studios - also see shim collaborate with West End star Lucie Jones.

Tom added: "I wrote the song 'Goodbye' with Mike Stevens and Jay James. The song is thankfully not related to me in any way, as it’s about a relationship that's broken down.

"We knew we wanted it as a duet and Lucie Jones is absolutely sensational.

"I've seen her in the West End in Waitress and Les Mis, and I’m so honoured to have her on the album.”

Tom Ball - 'The Best Part' tracklist

1. 'Overture'

2. 'Writing’s On The Wall'

3. 'Feeling Good'

4. 'The Best Part'

5. 'Stand By Me (featuring The Inner Voices Choir)'

6. 'Bring Him Home'

7. 'Goodbye (featuring Lucie Jones)'

8. 'Let Me Live'

9. 'Can’t Help Falling In Love'

10. 'Seize The Day'

11. 'Winter Song'

12. 'Home Again'

13. 'I (Who Have Nothing)'